Totally LOVE it!! Me and my family enjoyed it!

 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed our time in the cabin. To begin with, before getting there I had tons of questions and Ani was just great answering to everything and giving me suggestions to make it a much better experience. We were 9 total: 6 adults, 1 teenage and 1 toddler. Plenty of room for everyone, we were super comfortable. Temperture was cold (low: 17 and hight: 55 ) for us since we came from Florida. We cooked almost every day. The kitchen had everything we needed. The closest Walmart is like 20 min away, so went you go grocery shopping make sure you get all you need. We found different activities to do every day. First day we drove thru The Blue Ridge Parkway (which entrance is super close). It was a foggy afternoon so we couldn't enjoy the view as much, so we had to go back. After that we went to Blowing Rock, a beautiful town worth to visit. We went to Hawsnest to do snow tubing and hang out in the cabin for the most part. We would definitely go back and I sure recommend it. Thank you!
Submitted: Jan 18, 2018  - stayed December 2017- Source: HomeAway

​____________________________________________________________________________________

Clean and super cozy
 ***** 5 of 5
My daughter attends Appalachian State and this cabin was a convenient location for a family gathering.
Submitted: Dec 11, 2017 - Stayed: December 2017 = Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

______________________________________________________________________________________

Great NC Mountain visit​
 ***** 5 of 5
A great cabin that exceeded expectations! The view was amazing and we loved hiking to top of the neighborhood. The cabin was clean and stocked with anything you could hope to find to make for a great weekend away. Very convenient to Boone and W Jefferson.
Submitted: Dec 3, 2017St - ayed: November 2017 - Source: HomeAway

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Great place
 ***** 5 of 5
Great place
Submitted: Sep 24, 2017 - Stayed: September 2017 - Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Bachelorette weekend
*****  5 of 5
This was the perfect cabin with the best view for our girls weekend! It was so peaceful, yet close to Boone for plenty of shopping and activities. No complaints! We loved every bit of this cabin and will definitely recommend to anyone!

​Submitted: Aug 20, 2017 - Stayed: August 2017 - Source: HomeAway

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Excellent views!!
 ***** 5 of 5
For a quick get away, this cabin was perfect. The view was absolutely breathtaking. I would definitely recommend.
Submitted: Jul 16, 2017 - Stayed: July 2017 - Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for choosing Borrowed Time Cabin. I’m happy that you enjoyed the views of the Appalachian mountains and I hope that you will return again!

_______________________________________________________________________________________

​Wonderful Stay
 ***** 5 of 5
It was a very nice cabin with wonderful views. Everything you need is supplied . It was very clean and comfortable. Will be back
Submitted: Jul 14, 2017 - Stayed: June 2017 - Source: HomeAway

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Great location.
 ***** 5 of 5
Such pretty views. We were 8 and there was plenty of room to relax. Close to the Parkway and the driveway was perfect for our motorcycle trailer.
Submitted: May 31, 2017 - Stayed: May 2017 -Source: HomeAway

______________________________________________________________________________________

A wonderful stay at this cabin!
 ***** 5 of 5
So happy we chose this lovely cabin! We had a good variety of restaurants to choose from after a great day touring the area. The view from the deck is peaceful and welcoming. Well equipped kitchen mede preparing our lunches for the day an easy task. Loved the fire pit! We'll definitely be coming back.
Submitted: Apr 18, 2017 - Stayed: April 2017 - Source: HomeAway

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Perfect getaway
 ***** 5 of 5
What a wonderful weekend! The cabin is beautiful, the views cannot be beat!!! This house is perfect for two families. We had eight people and it was just right. Tastefully decorated, and very comfortable beds. Our favorite was the deck and the views though. The drive up was not too steep and the location to Boone was so convienent. Only suggestion is a hot tub and a few extra chairs on the deck and we may never have left!!! Ani was so kind and wonderful to work with. She answered all of our questions quickly. We have already referred this rental to friends who are staying in October. We will definitely be back :)
Submitted: Sep 6, 2016 - Stayed: September 2016 - Source: HomeAwayOwner's


Response: Thank you for taking the time to review the cabin and thank you for the referral! I will definitely look into more seating on the top deck, it's a great idea. Ani
________________________________________________________________________________________

​​Wonderful setting for family retreat
 ***** of 5
The cabin was a perfect setting for our family of 5 to enjoy our one week stay in the high country. The cabin's 3 floors gave us plenty of room to relax. The open layout with terrific mountain views was sweet with all the amenities of home. Excellent location for families looking for proximity to supermarket, access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Boone. Private, easy access and secure. All at a very reasonable price. I can't wait to return.
Submitted: Aug 15, 2015 - Stayed: August 2015 - Source: HomeAway

​__________________________________________________________________________________________

Great cabin for relaxing with family, close to ASU
*****  5 of 5
We stayed at this cabin for a long weekend to visit our daughter at Appalachian State University and watch her field hockey team compete. The cabin was perfect! It had plenty of room and had everything we needed. It was not too far from campus...about a 12 minute ride. The deck was awesome and spacious and the view was truly beautiful. The interior was just as described. It have plenty of separate living areas for everyone to spread out if needed. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. We actually tried to rebook it for graduation but it was unfortunately not available,,,maybe next time!
Submitted: Feb 6, 2015 - Stayed: September 2014 -  Source: HomeAway

_________________________________________________________________________________________

VERY SPACIOUS AND AMAZING VIEWS!!!!
 ***** 5 of 5
The Borrowed Time cabin was fantastic! It was very spacious and had everything we would need to make our stay perfect. We had a few families with us and everyone had their own space and didn't feel crowded. The views of the mountains were outstanding. We will definitely be back! THANK YOU Borrowed Time for an awesome vacation!
Submitted: Jan 8, 2014 - Stayed: December 2013 - Source: HomeAway

________________________________________________________________________________________________

​ASU Homecoming
*****  5 of 5
My families stay at this cabin was Wonderful. We reserved the cabin for 3 days... The weather was perfect, the views from the cabin were amazing. Cabin was very well maintained.. very spacious and fit for the number of people we had at the cabin.. (9).. We were there for ASU homecoming so we were close enough to Boone to enjoy the fun and far enough away to enjoy the cabin. Our next visit to Boone we will look to rent this cabin again.
Submitted: Oct 21, 2013 - Stayed: October 2013 - Source: HomeAway

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nice cozy place to stay
 ***** 5 of 5
This was in a nice quiet area with amazing views. The house was well equipped and comfortable for a family of 8. There was plenty of space for everyone and enough separate areas that we didn't all have to do the same thing together. It is close to Boone and West Jefferson. We would definitely stay here again.
Submitted: Aug 13, 2012 - Stayed: August 2012 - Source: HomeAway

Marilyn W.

Ivon R

Billy C.

Dennis D.

"Borrowed Time" Cabin

Reviews- Exceptional! 5/5 - ***** (24 traveler reviews)

Lisa B

Brittaney S.

Joe D.

Charles K.

Emily C.

Maria V.

Scott S

Tonya G

North Carolina vacation cabin rental with breathtaking

views.  Just 5 minutes away from the Blue Ridge Parkway

April H.

Sarah P.

Copyright. Borrowed Time Cabin. All rights reserved